Обзор ICO проекта OpenFinance Network - FFC Media
Обзоры

Обзор ICO проекта OpenFinance Network

Название: OpenFinance Network

Символ токена: OFN

Способ сбора средств: Security Token Offering

Сайт: https://​www​.openfinance​.io/

GitHub: https://​github​.com/​o​p​e​n​f​i​n​a​n​c​eio

Документация: White Paper, LitePaper, SmartSecurity Standard

Cтатус STO: в процессе, с 1 апреля, дата завершения неизвестна

OFN — security тoкeн на базе Ethereum. Выпущено 125 млн. токенов, 40% из них (50 млн.) продаются в ходе краудсейла. Хардкап $50млн. Цена токена $1. Минимальный лимит для инвестиций выяснить не удалось; на этапе пре‐сейла были бонусы для крупных инвесторов (с инвестициями $625 000 — $5 000 000+)

Ограничений для участия в токен‐сейле по гражданству нет, но нужно пройти более строгую (по сравнению с обычными ICO) процедуру верификации. Компания обещает владельцам OFN дивиденды в размере 10% от валового дохода платформы.

Краткое описание проекта

В рамках проекта создается новая торговая площадка OpenFinance Network. OFN станет первой платформой, поддерживающей торговлю секьюрити‐токенами. В недавнем интервью СЕО площадки сообщил, что с первого дня старта торгов запустят торговлю секьюрити‐токенами SPiCE VC, затем Blockchain Capital, Science, Protos, MintHealth, Corl, Bloxroute, Property Coin.

Цель — объединить криптовалютный мир с миром альтернативных финансовых активов, включающих малоликвидные ценные бумаги, принадлежащие хедж‐фондам, фондам прямых инвестиций и т.д. Таким образом проект решает проблемы обоих рынков. Здесь можно будет купить, продать или обменять секьюрити токены, которые пока нигде больше не торгуются. И здесь же можно торговать неликвидными ценными бумагами, которые на других площадках продать можно, но сложно из‐за затянутых сроков расчетов, устаревших правил торговли и других проблем.

Целевая аудитория пользователей, как следует из White paper, — участники фондового и финансового рынка. А это 634 000 брокеров в 3700 фирмах, 200 000 инвестиционных консультантов в 34 000 компаниях, 60 млн. индивидуальных инвесторов и разработчиков.

В White Paper (WP) проекта этот рынок оценивается в 80 млрд. долларов в год. Запуск платформы обещают в ближайшее время, и уже принимают заявки на листинг от владельцев активов. Чтобы торговать на площадке, нужно пройти верификацию и получить паспорт инвестора. С первого дня работы будут доступны пары с USD, в дальнейшем планируется добавить ВТС, ETH, XLM. Использование OFN на платформе не обязательно, но дает инвесторам скидку на комиссии.

Идея проекта востребована: появляется все больше секьюрити‐токенов, а значит, должна появиться и площадка для торговли ими. Сближение традиционного финансового рынка и рынка цифровых активов, кажется, имеет хорошую перспективу.

Нечто подобное, но без акцента на секьюрити‐токены, уже делает платформа Blackmoon, предлагающая инвестировать как в традиционные финансовые активы, так и в крипто‐проекты. Но в целом конкурентов в этой нише немного.

Open Finance Network первой запустит торговлю секьюрити токенами. Перед площадкой открываются хорошие перспективы завоевать этот рынок, который пока находится в самом начале пути.

При чем тут блокчейн

Блокчейн обеспечивает прозрачность учета и движения всех активов. На платформе внедрена система проверки транзакций zero‐knowledge: она позволяет скрыть, с какого адреса ушел платеж, сколько денег и на какой адрес перечислено, но при этом доказать факт отправки и получения. Отследить такую транзакцию нельзя: эта система реализована в криптовалюте Zcash и обеспечивает полную анонимность.

Команда проекта и эдвайзеры

Члены команды представлены как «ветераны отрасли».

CEO Juan J Hernandez представлен как серийный предприниматель, создатель нескольких стартапов, включая Endurance Commerce, CFX Marcets, что подтверждают сайты этих компаний.

Операционный директор Джим Стоунбридж (Jim Stonebrige) имеет 25 лет опыта на финансовых рынках, что подтверждает ряд авторитетных изданий.

Технический директор Каэль Шипман (Kael Shipman) также работал в CFX Marcets, имеет свою страницу на Гитхаб.

В эдвайзерах числятся три человека — Энтони Помлиано (Anthony Pomliano), основатель и партнер Morgan Creek Digital, Дэвид Крелл (David Krell), со‐основатель и бывший президент International Securities Exchange, и Джефф Картер (Jeff Carter), сооснователь West Loop Ventures.

Команда сильная и опытная. У проекта есть несколько крупных партнеров, включая Huobi Group.

Дружелюбность к инвесторам

Дружелюбность к инвесторам низкая. На сайте стоит нерабочая ссылка на чат компании в Телеграм. В чате около 2000 человек, но админы появляются редко и на вопросы отвечают выборочно — и в чате, и личных сообщениях получить точный ответ хотя бы о дате токен‐сейла не удалось.

Позитивные индикаторы

  1. Перспективная идея
  2. Сильная команда
  3. Есть крупные партнеры
  4. Активный GitHub
  5. Поскольку OFN выпускает SEC‐токены, проект юридически чист и согласован с регуляторами. Риски инвестирования ниже, чем при участии в ICO с утилити‐токенами
  6. Не затянутая дорожная карта: запуск платформы обещан в 4 квартале 2018 года, бета‐версия платформы уже запущена
  7. Дивиденды в размере 10% от дохода платформы для держателей токенов.

Негативные индикаторы

  1. Низкая дружелюбность к инвесторам
  2. Непонятны даты крудсейла и минимальный лимит для покупки
  3. На платформе можно обойтись без токена OFN, что ставит под сомнение спрос на токен. После запуска платформы продать токены можно будет только на этой платформе (пока не появятся другие площадки, поддерживающие торговлю секьюрити‐токенами).

Наша оценка

Проект интересен для долгосрочных инвесторов. Перспективная идея, сильная команда и одобрение SEC значительно снижают риски инвестиций, традиционные для всех участников ICO.

Security‐токены оформляют долю в компании и дают право на получение дивидендов. С нормативной точки зрения security‐токены считаются вложением, что накладывает дополнительные требования на выпускающие их компании. Инвестор может быть спокоен, что получит обещанный доход, а проект не «соскамится» и не исчезнет с его вложениями.

OFN проводит первичное размещение токенов, чтобы оценить и измерить интерес сообщества: скорее всего, компания могла обойтись и без ICO. Такой подход объясняет низкую дружелюбность к инвесторам в чатах и недостаток информации о краудсейле.

Вероятно, основными инвесторами платформы станут крупные фонды и компании, а не физические лица. Оценка 8 из 10.

— — — — — -
Больше обзоров читайте на нашем сайте

Leave a Comment

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

ICO OpenFinance Network project review - FFC Media
Overviews

ICO OpenFinance Network project review

Name: OpenFinance Network

Token Symbol: OFN

The method of fundraising: Security Token Offering

Web: https://​www​.openfinance​.io/

GitHub:https://​github​.com/​o​p​e​n​f​i​n​a​n​c​eio

Documentation: White Paper, LitePaper, SmartSecurity Standard

ICO status : processing, from April 1, the completion date is unknown

OFN — security token, which is based on Ethereum. 125 million tokens were issued, and 40% of them (50 million) are sold during the crowdsale. Hardcap is $ 50 million. The tokens price is $1. The minimum limit for investments is could not be found out; at the presale stage there were bonuses for large investors (with investments of $625 000 — $5 000+)

There are no restrictions on citizenship for participation in the token sale, but you need to undergo a more strict (in comparison with usual ICO) verification procedure. The company promises the 10% dividends of the platform’s gross revenue to OFN owners.

Project Summary

During the project there is a new trading platform Open Finance Network. OFN will be the first platform to support trade in security tokens. In a recent interview, the CEO of the site said, that from the first day of the start of trading, they will start trading security tokens SPiCE VC, then Blockchain Capital, Science, Protos, MintHealth, Corl, Bloxroute, Property Coin.

The aim is to integrate the cryptocurrency world with the world of alternative financial assets, including illiquid securities held by hedge funds, private equity funds, etc. Thus, the project solves the problems of both markets. Here you can buy, sell or exchange security tokens, which are not traded anywhere else. And you also could sell illiquid securities, which are possible sold at other venues, but it is difficult due to the tightened timeline, the outdated trade rules and other problems.

The target audience of users, according to White paper, — are participants of the stock and financial market. This includes 634,000 brokers of 3,700 firms, 200,000 investment consultants of 34,000 companies, and 60 million individual investors and developers.

In the White Paper (WP) project, this market is estimated at $ 80 billion a year. The launch of the platform is promised in the near future, and they have already accept applications for listing from asset owners. That to trade on the site, you need to pass the verification and get the investor’s passport. From the first day of work, pairs with USD will be available, in the future they are going to add ВТС, ETH, XLM. Using OFN on the platform is not necessary, but it gives to investors a discount on commissions.

The idea of the project is in demand: there are more and more security tokens, it means that there should be a platform for trading them. The convergence of the traditional financial market and the digital asset market seems to have a good prospect.

Something similar, but without an emphasis on security tokens, is already being done by the Blackmoon platform, which offers to invest in both traditional financial assets and crypto‐projects. But in general, there are few competitors in this field.

Open Finance Network will be the first to launch trading of security tokens. There are good prospects to win this market, which is still in the beginning of the road.

Where Does Blockchain Come in?

Blockchain provides transparency of accounting and movement of all assets. The platform has a system of checking transactions zero‐knowledge: it allows you to hide from what address the payment went, how much money and to what address is transferred, but at the same time to prove the fact of sending and receiving. It is impossible to track such a transaction: this system is implemented in the Zcash cryptocurrency and provided complete anonymity.

Project Team

The team members are presented as «industry veterans».

CEO Juan J Hernandez is presented as a serial entrepreneur, the creator of several startups, including Endurance Commerce, CFX Marcets, which is confirmed by the websites of these companies.

The operating director Jim Stonebridge has 25 years of experience in the financial markets, which is confirmed by a number of reputable publications.

The technical director Kael Shipman also worked in CFX Markets, he has its own page on Github.

There are three advisors — Anthony Pomliano, founder and partner of Morgan Creek Digital, David Crell, co‐founder and former president of International Securities Exchange, and Jeff Carter, co‐founder of West Loop Ventures.

The team is strong and experienced. The project has several large partners, including Huobi Group.

Friendliness to the Investors

Friendliness to the Investors is low. The site has a non‐working link to the company’s chat in Telegram. There are about 2000 people in the chat , but admins appear rarely and answer questions selectively. We’ve been trying to contact them in the chat, and by personal messages to get the exact answer at least the date of the token sale. But we did not succeed.

Positive Indicators

  1. The promising idea.
  2. The strong team.
  3. There are large partners.
  4. Active GitHub.
  5. Because OFN issues SEC‐tokens, the project is legally clean and agreed with regulators. Investment risks are lower than if you participated in the ICO with the Laundry tokens.
  6. There is a not long road map: the launch of the platform is promised in the 4th quarter of 2018, the beta version of the platform has already been launched.
  7. Dividends in the amount of 10% of the platform income are availible for token holders.

Negative Indicators

  1. Friendliness to the Investors is low
  2. Unknown date of crowdsale and the minimum limit for purchase
  3. You can do without the OFN token, which calls into question the demand for the token. -After the launch of the platform, it will be possible to sell tokens only on this platform (until the other platforms, supporting trade in security tokens, will appear).

Summing Up

The project is interesting for long‐term investors. The promising idea, a strong team and the approval of the SEC significantly reduce the risk of the investment, traditional for all parties to the ICO.

Security‐tokens form a share in the company and give the right to receive dividends. From a regulatory point of view, security tokens are considered an investment, which imposes additional requirements on the companies that issue them. The investor can be calm that he will receive the promised income, and the project will not «get off» and will not disappear with his investments.

OFN conducts initial token placement to assess and measure community interest: most likely, the company could do without ICO. This approach explains the low friendliness to investors in chat rooms and the lack of information about crowdsale.

Probably, the main investors of the platform will be large funds and companies, not individuals. We put 8 out of 10.

— — — — — -

More reviews you could read on our website

Our Reader Score
[Total: 0 Average: 0]
Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *